COMBO_sub banner

I Love Reading (Bound Edition 1 & 2)

I Love Reading (Bound Edition) series is specially designed for the primary school students in Singapore, and its content has been appraised by the educational specialists in the Singapore Centre for Chinese Language (SCCL). The stories are created by Chinese language teachers with practical classroom experience and adapted from the Chou Sing Chu Foundation’s educational repository. The collection adheres closely to the Singapore Chinese Language Primary Syllabus and the engaging stories are effectively pitched at the appropriate level, suitable for the intended readers with their rich content, lively illustrations and vivid words. Each story is accompanied by an explanation of the keywords in English and a note to parents to guide the young readers to read independently while encouraging parent-child interactions.

I Love Reading (Bound Edition 1 and 2) are formed by the combination of the 4 books from the I Love Reading Series 1 and 2 respectively, including a new Games Challenge section to enhance reading experience.

Inside pages

COMBO 1_ inside page 2 COMBO 1_ inside page 1
COMBO 2_ p3


Book Highlights

  • Engaging stories with rich content, lively illustrations and vivid words
  • Keywords with hanyu pinyin for easy reading
  • English explanations of keywords for easy understanding
  • Special messages to parents and teachers to share on moral values in the story and encourage teacher-student or parent-child interactions
  • New section: Games Challenge to enhance reading experience
  • New section: English electronic copy (Receipt verification required)


I Love Reading (Bound Edition 1) contains the following stories:

  • I Love Animals 1 – ‘Mimi the Kitten’, ‘Not Fair!’, ‘Save Me!’ and ‘Qi Qi’s Tailor Shop’
  • I Love My Family 1 – ‘The Giant’s Garden’, ‘Buying Watermelon’, ‘Moving House’ and ‘The Proud Kettle’
  • I Love to Exercise 1 – ‘The Race’, ‘Why Can’t We Swim?’, ‘Crossing the River’ and ‘The Idle King’
  • I Love Life 1 – ‘The Missing Ears’, ‘The Selfish Mice’, ‘Bubbles Saved the Day’ and ‘A Bouquet of Different Colours’

I Love Reading (Bound Edition 2) contains the following stories:

  • I Love Nature 2 – ‘The Mermaid’, ‘The Boy with Empty Pot’, ‘Greedy Pirate’ and ‘The Snowman’
  • I Love to Learn 2 – ‘Monkey See, Monkey Do’, ‘Finding Mr. Giraffe’, ‘In Search of the New Disciple’ and ‘The Lion’s Seat’
  • I Love Life 2 – ‘Ten Fathers’, ‘True Friends’, ‘The Father, Son and a Donkey’ and ‘The Golden Touch’
  • I Love Animals 2 – ‘The Hen Stops Laying Eggs’, ‘The Envious Mouse’, ‘Fire Fighter Dog’ and ‘The Four Good Friends’
COMBO1_Cover_3d COMBO2_Cover_3d copy

Now available on at our online stores Lazada | Shopee | Open School Bag